Conn’s Hospitality Group started with Roy Conn’s first Springfield restaurant in 1948. Six decades and many successful ventures later, Roy’s son, Court and his wife, Karen, and Court’s sons, Casey and Adam and their families now run operations that include Inn at 835, Obed & Isaac’s Microbrewery & Eatery (Springfield & Peoria), Wm. Van’s Coffee, Merchant House and Historic Gillett Farm. Each business is located in a different historic home or building in either downtown Springfield, Peoria or Elkhart, Illinois that has been lovingly and carefully restored by the Conn family. Several of the properties’ ownership history can be traced back through the Conn family’s lineage.

Conn's Hospitality Group Key Personnel:


Corporate Offices

Karen Conn

Proprietor, CEO

Phone: 217-522-3123 x1001   
Email: karenc@connshg.com


Court Conn

Proprietor

Phone: 217-522-3123 x1008   
Email: courtc@connshg.com



Casey Conn

Chief Operations Officer

Phone: 217-522-3123 x1006   
Email: caseyc@connshg.com


Adam Conn

Brewmaster

Phone: 217-522-3123 x1012  
Email: adamc@connshg.com



Jay Shanle

Corporate Administrator

Phone: 217-522-3123 x1005   
Email: jasons@connshg.com


Lauren Stead

Marketing & Promotions Director

Phone: 217-522-3123 x 1007  
Email: laurens@connshg.com


 

Springfield

John Reeves

General Manager 

Phone: 217-670-0627 x3001      
Email: johnr@connshg.com 


Tosha Alwerdt

Assistant Manager

Phone: 217-670-0627                
Email: manager@connshg.com


Jake Bell

Assistant Manager

Phone: 217-670-0627                
Email: manager@connshg.com


  

Peoria

Jen Sheldon

General Manager

Phone: 309-306-0190         
Email: jens@connshg.com


Jeremy Ennis

Assistant Manager

Phone: 309-306-0190

Richard Hampton

Assistant Manager

Phone: 309-306-0190


Nick Wood

Manager

Phone: 217-679-4726         
Email: wmvanscoffee@gmail.com


Melisa Galloway

General Manager

Phone: 217-523-4466         
Email: melisag@connshg.com


Nick Dodson

Banquet Manager

Phone: 217-523-4466         
Email: nickd@connshg.com


Julie Downs

Sales and Catering Director

Phone: 217-523-4466 x2308
Email: Julied@connshg.com


Marc Reeves

Executive Chef

Phone: 217-523-4466 
Email: Marcr@connshg.com


Elmada Meek

Manager

Phone: 217-744-3735
Email: MerchantHouse@connshg.com